Shepherding the Flock

“Everyone must be cared for. Everyone must be treated as valued members of Christ’s body.  And I, for one, am determined that will happen here at Tenth Presbyterian Church.  I don’t want a single member of Tenth Church thinking that they are not cared for.  Not one.  At least not because no one asks about them.  By this time next year, everyone will be able to say, ‘I have an elder who knows me and cares about me.’ Everyone will be able to say ‘I know who will help me when in need.’ Everyone will be able to say, ‘This is how I am involved in the church,’ or ‘I know how to get involved when I am ready.'” (The Shepherd Leader: Achieving Effective Shepherding in your Church by Timothy Z. Witmer, p.135)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

